The Agenda of Actions

Annual Department Head Planning Meeting November 19, 2007

The Board of Commissioners of Fayette County, Georgia met in Special Session at 8:30 a.m. on Monday, November 19, 2007, in the Commissioners' Conference Room, Suite 100, Fayette County Administrative Complex, 140 Stonewall Avenue, Fayetteville, Georgia. The purpose of the meeting was to meet with County Department Heads for annual planning purposes.

COMMISSIONERS PRESENT: Jack Smith, Chairman

Herb Frady, Vice Chairman

Robert Horgan Eric Maxwell Peter Pfeifer

STAFF MEMBERS PRESENT: Jack Krakeel, Interim County Administrator

Carol Chandler, Executive Assistant

Scott Bennett, Staff Attorney

Chairman Smith called the meeting to order.

Interim Administrator, Jack Krakeel, reminded the Board that the purpose of the meeting was to hear from Department Heads about issues of concern that are or will be facing the county in the upcoming months which may require a commitment of resources or some other form of support from the Board. Department Heads were scheduled to meet with the Board throughout the day. No action from the Board would be expected at this time.

The Board met with several Department Heads as scheduled on the meeting agenda. A copy of the agenda for the meeting, identified as "Attachment No. 1c, is attached to these minutes and becomes an official part hereof.

No action was taken by the Board of Commissioners during this meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 4:40 p.m.

FAYETTE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Annual Department Head Planning Meeting November 19, 2007 Board of Commissioners Conference Room

Participants:	Jack Smith, Chairman Herb Frady, Vice Chairman Peter Pfeifer, Commissioner Robert Horgan, Commissioner Eric Maxwell, Commissioner Jack Krakeel, Interim County Administrator Carol Chandler, Executive Assistant to BOC Mary Holland, Finance Director Scott Bennett, Staff Attorney
8:30 - 9:00 AM	Finance Department - Mary Holland
9:00 – 10:00 AM	Public Safety – Allen McCullough Fire and Emergency Services – Tom Bartlett E-911 – Cheryl Rogers, Peggy Glaze Animal Control – Miguel Abi-Hassan
10:00 - 10:30 AM	Public Works - Phil Mallon
10:30 – 11:30 AM	Community Development – Pete Frisina Planning and Zoning - Dennis Dutton Permits and Inspections – Joe Scarbrough
11:30 – 12:00 PM	Elections – Tom Sawyer
12:00 – 1:00 PM	Lunch - Provided
1:00 – 2:00 PM	Water System - Tony Parrott Building -Grounds Maintenance - Greg Ownby Recreation - Anita Godbee
2:00 – 2:30 PM	Information Systems - Russell Prince
2:30 – 3:00 PM	Purchasing - Tim Jones
3:00 – 3:30 PM	Library - Chris Snell
3:30 – 4:00 PM	Marshals' Office - Ed Collins
4:00 – 4:30 PM	Human Resources - Connie Boehnke