BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Lee Hearn, Chairman Edward Gibbons, Vice Chairman Eric K. Maxwell Charles W. Oddo Charles D. Rousseau

FAYETTE COUNTY, GEORGIA

Steve Rapson, County Administrator Dennis A. Davenport, County Attorney Tameca P. Smith, County Clerk Marlena Edwards, Chief Deputy County Clerk

140 Stonewall Avenue West Public Meeting Room Fayetteville, GA 30214

AGENDA 1st Public Hearing August 17, 2023 10:00 a.m.

Welcome to the meeting of your Fayette County Board of Commissioners. Your participation in County government is appreciated. All regularly scheduled Board meetings are open to the public and are held on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month at 5:00 p.m.

Call to Order Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance Acceptance of Agenda

PUBLIC HEARING:

1. First Public Hearing to discuss the 2023 Property Tax Millage Rate.

PUBLIC COMMENT:

Speakers will be given a five (5) minute maximum time limit to speak before the Board of Commissioners about various topics, issues, and concerns. Speakers must direct comments to the Board. Responses are reserved at the discretion of the Board.

ADJOURNMENT: