FAYETTE COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTION & REGISTRATION SAMPLE BALLOT



October 15, 2024 - November 1, 2024 General Presidential - Advance Voting

Tuesday - Friday	Oct 15 - 18, 2024	9 A.M 7 P.M.
Saturday	Oct 19, 2024	9 A.M 7 P.M.
Sunday	Oct 20, 2024	12 P.M 4 P.M.
Monday - Friday	Oct 21 - 25, 2024	9 A.M 7 P.M.
Saturday	Oct 26, 2024	9 A.M 7 P.M.
Monday - Friday	Oct 28 - Nov 1, 2024	9 A.M 7 P.M.

For President of the United States (Vote for One)	For District Attorney Griffin Judicial Circuit	For County Board of Education District 1
Donald J. Trump - President JD Vance - Vice President Republican	(Vote for One) Marie Greene Broder (Incumbent) Republican	(Vote for One) Randy Hough (Incumbent) Republican
Kamala D. Harris - President Tim Walz - Vice President Democrat	Write-in	O Lydia C. Powell Democrat
Chase Oliver - President Mike ter Maat - Vice President Libertarian	For Judge of Probate Court (Vote for One) Angela Landgaard (Incumbent) Republican	Write-in For County Board of Education District 3
 Jill Stein - President Rudolph Ware - Vice President Green 	○ Write-in	(Vote for One) Scott Hollowell (Incumbent) Republican
Claudia De la Cruz - President Karina Garcia - Vice President Independent	For Clerk of Superior Court (Vote for One)	Cim Cox Owens Democrat
Cornel West - President Melina Abdullah - Vice President Independent	Sheila Studdard (Incumbent) Republican	Write-in
О	Tonya Corbin Democrat	For County Board of Education District 5, At Large (Vote for One)
Write-in For United States House of	Write-in	O Brian Anderson (Incumbent) Republican
Representatives - District 3 (Vote for One)	For Sheriff (Vote for One)	Catherine Remkes Democrat
O Brian Jack Republican	O Barry H. Babb (Incumbent) Republican	Write-in
O Maura Keller Democrat	Write-in	
Write-in		
For United States House of Representatives - District 6 (Vote for One)	For Tax Commissioner (Vote for One) Kristie King	
Jeff Criswell Republican	(Incumbent) Republican	
Clucy McBath (Incumbent) Democrat	. O Angela Haynes Democrat	TURN BALLOT OVER TO

For State Senate	For Coroner	Proposed
District 16	(Vote for One)	Constitutional
(Vote for One)	<u>-</u>	Amendments
Marty Harbin (Incumbent) Republican	W. Bee Huddleston (Incumbent) Republican	-1-
O Amili Blake Democrat	0	Provides for a general law state-wide homestead
	Write-in	exemption that may
Write-in		differentiate among political subdivisions.
write-in	For Solicitor General	
For State Senate District 34	State Court (Vote for One)	House Resolution No.1022 Ga. L. 2024, p. 1191
(Vote for One) Andrew E. Honeycutt Republican	Jamie K. Inagawa (Incumbent) Republican	"Shall the Constitution of Georgia be amended so as to authorize the General Assembly to provide by
○ Kenya Wicks	0	general law for a state-wide homestead exemption that serves to limit increases in the assessed
Democrat	Write-in	value of homesteads, but which
0		any county, consolidated government, municipality, or local
Write-in	For County Commission District 1	school system may opt out of upon
For State House of	(Vote for One)	the completion of certain procedures?"
Representatives - District 68 (Vote for One)	○ Eric K. Maxwell	○ Yes
O Derrick L. Jackson (Incumbent) Democrat	(Incumbent) Republican	○ No
0	Vickie Butler Democrat	-2-
Write-in	Democrat	Provides for a state-wide Georgia Tax Court.
For State House of Representatives - District 69 (Vote for One)	0	House Resolution No. 598
	Write-in	Ga. L. 2024, p. 1189
Obera Bazemore (Incumbent) Democrat	For County Commission	"Shall the Constitution of Georgia
0	District 2 (Vote for One)	be amended so as to provide for the Georgia Tax Court to be vested with the judicial power of the state
Write-in	(133131 3113)	and to have venue, judges, and
For State House of Representatives - District 73 (Vote for One)	C Lee Hearn (Incumbent) Republican	jurisdiction concurrent with superior courts?"
○ Josh Bonner		○ Yes
(Incumbent) Republican	O Bobby R. Jones	○ No
○ Tom Thomason	Democrat	
Democrat	0	Statewide Referendum Question
Write-in	Write-in	- A -
For State House of Representatives - District 82 (Vote for One)	For County Commission District 5, At Large	Raises amount of tangible personal property tax exemption from \$7,500.00 to
Caren I. Mathiak (Incumbent) Republican	(Vote for One)	\$20,000.00. House Bill No. 808
O Anthony Dickson Democrat	Charles W. Oddo (Incumbent) Republican	Act No. 581, Ga. L. 2024, p. 696
○ Write-in	O Darryl A. Hicks Democrat	"Do you approve the Act that increases an exemption from property tax for all tangible personal property from \$7,500.00 to \$20,000.00?"
	P	○ Yes
tyga.gov 770.305.5408	Write-in	○ No