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Case Number:

Renewal Personal Care Home Application

Fee Schedule

Application Fee: $75.00
Annual Fee: $225.00
Background Checks: $30.00

Check List

Please make sure all information requested is complete and included with the
application packet before continuing to the departmental approval.

Completed Application
Employee List with Affidavits from DCH of DHR
Copy of Liability Insurance for Each Location

Proof of Occupational Tax Certificate Renewal

Please return the complete application packet and corresponding documents to
the:

Fayette County Marshal’s Office
140 West Stonewall Ave.
Suite 205
Fayetteville, GA 30214
770-305-5417
(Tuesday and Thursday 8 am to 11 am)

Approved: Not Approved: Signature: Date:




Personal Care Home Permit Application

1. Occupational Tax Number:

2. Business Name:

3. Business Street Address:

City:

State: Zip:

4. Business Mailing Address:

City:

State: Zip:

5. Business Phone Number:

6. Business Email Address:

7. Business Web Address:

8. How many employees including Owner and Administrator?

1. Last Name:

Administrator Information

First: Middle:

2. Personal Home Address:

City:

State: Zip:

3. Personal Telephone Number:

4. Personal Email Address:

Work Number:

1. Last Name:

Owner Information

First: Middle:

2. Personal Home Address:

City:

State: Zip:

3. Personal Telephone Number:

4. Personal Email Address:

Work Number:

| hereby certify that | am the owner or authorized agent or representative of the business named. | further certify that the foregoing
information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Signature Date



Criminal History

Do not sign unless in the presence of a notary.

In the spaces provided below, list all convictions including pleas of nolo contendere, first offender,

forfeiture of bond, etc., for any felony or misdemeanor, crimes of moral turpitude, gambling, sexual

offenses, assault, battery, family violence, or illegal drugs within the five years prior to the date of
application:

Date of Offense Place of Offense Type Disposition

If additional space is required, attach a sheet with the additional offenses and information.

Under Georgia Criminal Code Section 16-10-20, any person who knowingly and willfully falsifies,
conceals, or covers up any trick, scheme, or device, makes a false, fictitious, or fraudulent statement or
representation, shall, upon conviction, therefore, be punished by a fine of not more than $1,000.00 or by

imprisonment for not less than one year nor more than five years, or both.

I have read and understand that any falsehood or half-truth submitted in this application is a felony and
will render me ineligible to operate a personal care home in this County. | also understand that any
falsehood or half-truth discovered by investigators during the term of this permit (which is one year from

the date of the application) is grounds for its revocation and my subsequent prosecution.

| hereby authorize the Fayette County Marshal’'s Office to receive any criminal history record information
pertaining to me which may be in the files of any state or local criminal justice agency in Georgia.

Signature of Applicant Date

Sworn and subscribed before me this day of , 20

Notary




Verification

Do not sign unless in the presence of a notary.

l, , applicant, do solemnly sweair,

subject to criminal penalties for false swearing, that the statements and answers made by me to
the foregoing questions in this application for a Fayette County Personal Care Home are true,
and no false or fraudulent statement or answer is made therein to

procure the granting of such permit.

Applicant’s Signature

| certify that the above signed has provided me with proper documentation as verification of
his/her identity. | also certify that he/she signed his/her name to the foregoing application after
stating to me that he/she knew and understood all statements and answers made therein, and

under oath administered by me, has sworn that said statements and answers are true.

This: day of:

(Affix Seal)

Notary Public



Personal Care Home Ordinance

My signature acknowledges that | have read and understand the Fayette County
Personal Care Home ordinance.

It is my responsibility to know its content.

This ordinance is strictly enforced.

Should you have any questions, please call this office at 770-305-5417.

Applicant’s Signature



Marshal's Office
140 Stonewall Ave W Suite 205

FAYETTE Fayetteville, GA 30214

770-320-6070
. Create Your Story! Fayettecounyga.gov
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AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF INFORMATION

| herby authorize the Fayette County Marshal's Office to recieve
any criminal history record inormation obtained throught the
Georgia Crime Information Cener (G.C.1.C.)

All information must be completely filled out.

LAST FIRST MIDDLE MAIDEN

STREET ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIp
! ! - =

DATE OF BIRTH SEX SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

RACE: CJAMERICAN INDIAN [JASIAN [OBLACK [CIWHITE
{Per GCIC/MNCIC puidelines, only the above races will be accepted for Criminal History purposes by the Georgia Crime
Information Center.)

FCMO Permitting

Department: Purpose:

Please check all that applies:

M Employment/Permitting/\Volunteer (Purpose Code ‘E')

] Employment/volunteer work with children (Purpose code “W')

U Employment/volunteer work with efder care (Purpose code 'N')

L1 employment/volunteer work with mentally disabled (Purpose code ‘M)
This authorization is valid for 90 days from date of signature.

Signature: Date:

Criminal History Result: [ ] Approved [ ] Denied




