BOARD MEMBERS

Tim Thoms

Douglas L. Powell, Chairman Al Gilbert, Vice-Chairman Bill Beckwith Jim Graw

STAFF

Peter A. Frisina, Director of Community Development Tom Williams, Assistant Director of Planning & Zoning Dennis Dutton, Zoning Administrator Robyn S. Wilson, P. C. Secretary/Zoning Coordinator Phil Mallon, Director of Public Works Nancy Howard, Environmental Technician

AGENDA FAYETTE COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC MEETING PUBLIC MEETING ROOM AUGUST 7, 2008 7:00 P.M.

WELCOME AND CALL TO ORDER

1. <u>Consideration of the Minutes of the meeting held on July 2, 2008.</u> The P.C. recommended approval 4-0.

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS WILL BE CONSIDERED BY THE PLANNING COMMISSION ON AUIGUST 7, 2008 AND THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS ON AUGSUT 28, 2008.

2. Consideration of proposed amendments to the Fayette County Development Regulations regarding the revised Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District's (MNGWPD) model Floodplain Management Ordinance to replace the existing Article IV Floodplain Regulations in its entirety as presented by the Engineering Department. The P.C. recommended approval 4-0.