BOARD MEMBERS

STAFF

Douglas L. Powell, Chairman Tim Thoms, Vice-Chairman Al Gilbert Bill Beckwith Jim Graw Peter A. Frisina, Director of Community Development Tom Williams, Assistant Director of Planning & Zoning Dennis Dutton, Zoning Administrator Robyn S. Wilson, P. C. Secretary/Zoning Coordinator

AGENDA FAYETTE COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC MEETING PUBLIC MEETING ROOM JANUARY 8, 2009 7:00 P.M.

WELCOME AND CALL TO ORDER

- **1.** Election of a Chairman for 2009. The PC elected Doug Powell as Chairman for 2009 (4-0-1).
- **Election of a Vice-Chairman for 2009.** The PC elected Tim Thoms as Vice-Chairman for 2009 (5-0).
- **3.** Election of a Secretary for 2009. The PC elected Robyn Wilson as Secretary for 2009 (5-0).
- **4.** Consideration of the Minutes of the meeting held on October 2, 2008. The PC unanimously approved the Minutes (5-0).
- 5. <u>Consideration of the Workshop/Public Meeting Minutes of the meeting held on October 16, 2008.</u> The PC unanimously passed the Workshop/Public Meeting Minutes (5-0).

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS WILL BE CONSIDERED BY THE PLANNING COMMISSION ON JANUARY 8, 2009, AND BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS ON JANUARY 22, 2009.

6. Consideration of the S.R. 74 North Land Use Study and Fayette County Comprehensive Plan Land Use Element (text and map) amendments, and authorize by Resolution transmittal to the Atlanta Regional Commission and Georgia Department of Community Affairs for coordination of regional and state review prior to adoption as presented by the Planning and Zoning Department. The PC unanimously recommended approval (5-0).