### **BOARD MEMBERS**

### **STAFF**

Douglas L. Powell Tim Thoms Al Gilbert Bill Beckwith Jim Graw Peter A. Frisina, Director of Community Development Tom Williams, Assistant Director of Planning & Zoning Dennis Dutton, Zoning Administrator Robyn S. Wilson, P. C. Secretary/Zoning Coordinator

# AGENDA OF ACTIONS FAYETTE COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC MEETING PUBLIC MEETING ROOM JANUARY 7, 2010 7:00 P.M.

### WELCOME AND CALL TO ORDER

- 1. Election of a Chairman for 2010. *Tim Thoms was elected Chairman for 2010 (4-0-1)*.
- 2. Election of a Vice-Chairman for 2010. Al Gilbert was elected Vice-Chairman for 2010 (4-0-1).
- 3. Election of a Secretary for 2010. Robyn Wilson was elected Secretary for 2010 (5-0).
- 4. Consideration of the Minutes of the Public Hearing held on December 3, 2009. *The Minutes were unanimously approved 5-0.*
- 5. Consideration of the Workshop/Public Meeting Minutes of the meeting held on December 3, 2009. *The Workshop/Public Meeting Minutes were unanimously approved 5-0.*
- 6. Consideration of the Workshop/Public Meeting Minutes of the meeting held on December 17, 2009. *The Workshop/Public Meeting Minutes were unanimously approved 5-0.*

## THE FOLLOWING ITEMS WILL BE CONSIDERED BY THE PLANNING COMMISSION ON JANUARY 7, 2010, AND THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS ON JANUARY 28, 2010.

7. Consideration of Petition No. RP-047-09, Amos E. and Marcia L. Grimes, Owners, and Randy Boyd, Agent, request approval of the Revision of a Recorded Plat for Lot 8 Block D of Fayette Village consisting of 1.031 acres by adding Lot 117 of The Landings, III consisting of 1.030 acres for development of a single-family residential lot consisting of a total of 2.061 acres. This property is located in Land Lot 71 of the 7th District, is zoned R-40, and fronts on Oak Ridge Drive. Staff indicated the request complies with proposed density for Low Density Residential. The PC unanimously recommended approval 5-0.