THE FAYETTE COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION met on July 1, 2010, at 7:06 P.M. in the Fayette County Administrative Complex, 140 Stonewall Avenue West, Public Meeting Room, First Floor, Fayetteville, Georgia.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Tim Thoms, Chairman

Al Gilbert, Vice-Chairman

Jim Graw

Douglas Powell

MEMBERS ABSENT: Bill Beckwith

STAFF PRESENT: Pete Frisina, Director of Community Development

Dennis Dutton, Zoning Administrator

Robyn S. Wilson, P.C. Secretary/Zoning Coordinator

Welcome and Call to Order:

Chairman Thoms called the Public Meeting to order and led the Pledge of Allegiance. He introduced the Board Members and Staff and confirmed there was a quorum present. Doug Powell gave the Invocation.

* * * * * * * * * *

1. Consideration of the Minutes of the Public Hearing held on June 3, 2010.

Chairman Thoms asked the Board Members if they had any comments or changes to the Minutes. Al Gilbert made the motion to approve the Minutes. Doug Powell seconded the motion. The motion unanimously passed 4-0. Bill Beckwith was absent.

2. Consideration of the Minutes of the Public Meeting/Workshop held on June 3, 2010.

Chairman Thoms asked the Board Members if they had any comments or changes to the Public Meeting/Workshop Minutes. Doug Powell made the motion to approve the Public Meeting/Workshop Minutes. Jim Graw seconded the motion. The motion unanimously passed 4-0. Bill Beckwith was absent.

* * * * * * * * *

SECRETARY

3. Consideration of the Minutes of the Public Meeting/Workshop held on June 17, 2010.

Chairman Thoms asked the Board Members if they had any comments or changes to the Public Meeting/Workshop Minutes. Jim Graw made the motion to approve the Public Meeting/Workshop Minutes. Al Gilbert seconded the motion. The motion passed 3-0-1 with Doug Powell abstaining from the vote due to being absent from said Public Meeting/Workshop. Bill Beckwith was absent.

* * * * * * * * *

Chairman Thoms asked if there was any further business.

Pete Frisina reminded the P.C. of the Public Meeting/Workshop scheduled for Thursday, July 15, 2010, in the Board of Commissioners Conference Room, First Floor at 7:00 P.M.

There being no further business, Al Gilbert made the motion to adjourn the Public Hearing. Doug Powell seconded the motion. The motion for adjournment unanimously passed 4-0. Bill Beckwith was absent. The Public Hearing adjourned at 7:08 P.M.

PLANNING COMMISSION

OF

FAYETTE COUNTY

	FATELLE COUNTY	
ATTEST:		
	TIM THOMS CHAIRMAN	
ROBYN S. WILSON		