THE FAYETTE COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION met on March 4, 2010, at 7:00 P.M. in the Fayette County Administrative Complex, 140 Stonewall Avenue West, Board of Commissioners Conference Room, First Floor, Fayetteville, Georgia.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Tim Thoms, Chairman

Al Gilbert, Vice-Chairman

Bill Beckwith Jim Graw

MEMBERS ABSENT: Douglas Powell

STAFF PRESENT: Pete Frisina, Director of Community Development

Dennis Dutton, Zoning Administrator

Robyn S. Wilson, P.C. Secretary/Zoning Coordinator

Welcome and Call to Order:

Chairman Thoms called the Public Meeting to order. Al Gilbert gave the Invocation. He introduced the Board Members and Staff and confirmed there was a quorum present.

* * * * * * * * * *

1. Consideration of the Minutes of the Public Hearing held on February 4, 2010.

Chairman Thoms asked the Board Members if they had any comments or changes to the Minutes. Al Gilbert made the motion to approve the Minutes. Bill Beckwith seconded the motion. The motion unanimously passed 4-0. Doug Powell was absent.

* * * * * * * * *

2. <u>Consideration of the Minutes of the Public Meeting/Workshop held on February 4, 2010.</u>

Chairman Thoms asked the Board Members if they had any comments or changes to the Public Meeting/Workshop Minutes. Jim Graw made the motion to approve the Public Meeting/Workshop Minutes. Al Gilbert seconded the motion. The motion unanimously passed 4-0. Doug Powell was absent.

* * * * * * * * * *

PC Public Hearing March 4, 2010

3. <u>Consideration of the Minutes of the Public Meeting/Workshop held on February 18, 2010.</u>

Chairman Thoms asked the Board Members if they had any comments or changes to the Public Meeting/Workshop Minutes. Bill Beckwith made the motion to approve the Public Meeting/Workshop Minutes. Jim Graw seconded the motion. The motion unanimously passed 4-0. Doug Powell was absent.

* * * * * * * * *

Chairman Thoms asked if there was any further business.

Hearing none, Al Gilbert made the motion to adjourn the Public Hearing. Bill Beckwith seconded the motion. The motion for adjournment unanimously passed 4-0. Doug Powell was absent. The Public Hearing adjourned at 7:03P.M.

PLANNING COMMISSION
OF

FAYETTE COUNTY

ATTEST:		
Allesi:		
	TIM THOMS	
	CHAIRMAN	
ROBYN S. WILSON		
SECRETARY		
SECKETAKI		