BOARD MEMBERS

STAFF

Al Gilbert, Chairman Jim Graw, Vice-Chairman Brian Haren Douglas Powell Bob Simmons Peter A. Frisina, Director of Community Services Dennis Dutton, Zoning Administrator

AGENDA FAYETTE COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING 140 STONEWALL AVENUE WEST January 16, 2014 7:00 P.M.

NEW BUSINESS

1. Swearing in of New Planning Commission Members

Pete Frisina administered the Oath of Office to Brian Haren and Bob Simmons.

2. Election of the Chairman

Doug Powell made a motion to nominate Al Gilbert as Chairman and Jim Graw seconded the motion. Doug Powell made a motion to close the floor to nominations, Jim Graw seconded the motion and the motion passed unanimously. The motion to elect Al Gilbert as Chairman passed 4-0-1 with Al Gilbert abstaining from the vote.

3. Election of the Vice-Chairman

Doug Powell made a motion to nominate Jim Graw as Vice-Chairman and Al Gilbert seconded the motion. Doug Powell made a motion to close the floor to nominations, Al Gilbert seconded the motion and the motion passed unanimously. The motion to elect Jim Graw as Vice-Chairman passed 4-0-1 with Jim Graw abstaining from the vote.

4. Election of the Planning Commission Secretary

Doug Powell made a motion to nominate Dennis Dutton as Planning Commission Secretary, Jim Graw seconded the motion and the motion passed unanimously.

5. Discussion of the land use plan for SR 74 south.

No action was taken on this item and the discussion will be continued at the next meeting.

6. Discussion of agricultural and residential zoning uses.

No action was taken on this item and the discussion will be continued at the next meeting.