## **BOARD OF APPEALS**

Marsha A. Hopkins, Chair Tom Waller, Vice-Chair Therol Brown John Tate Bill Beckwith

## **STAFF**

Pete Frisina, Director of Community Services Chanelle Blaine, Zoning Administrator Howard Johnson, Planning and Zoning Coordinator

## **AGENDA**

Fayette County Zoning Board of Appeals
Fayette County Administrative Complex
Public Meeting Room
January 27, 2020
7:00 P.M.

1. Election of the Chairman.

Bill Beckwith made a motion to approve the nomination of Marsha Hopkins as Zoning Board of Appeals Chair. John Tate seconded the motion. The motion passed 5-0.

2. Election of the Vice-Chairman.

John Tate made a motion to approve the nomination of Tom Waller as Zoning Board of Appeals Vice-Chair. Bill Beckwith seconded the motion. The motion passed 5-0.

3. Election of the Secretary.

Bill Beckwith made a motion to approve the nomination of Howard Johnson as Zoning Board of Appeals Secretary. Therol Brown seconded the motion. The motion passed 5-0.

4. Consideration of the Minutes of the Meeting held on December 16, 2019.

Therol Brown made a motion to approve the minutes of the meeting held on December 16, 2019. John Tate seconded the motion. The motion passed 5-0.

## **PUBLIC HEARING**

5. Petition No. A-715-19, Xia Li (Lisa Li), owner, requests the following variance: variance to Section 110-125. A-R (d)(6), to reduce the side yard setback from 50 feet to 25 feet to allow an existing barn to remain. The subject property is located in Land Lot 222 of the 4<sup>th</sup> District and fronts on Highway 85 South and Bernard Road.

Therol Brown made a motion to recommend approval of Petition No. A-715-19. John Tate seconded the motion. The motion passed 5-0.