TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

FAYETTE COUNTY, GEORGIA 140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100 Fayetteville, Georgia 30214

Carlos Christian - Fayette County Staff
Charles W. Oddo - Fayette County BOC
Ellen Walls - Town of Brooks Staff
Jaimi Tapp - Town of Tyrone Citizen Representative
Chris Hindman - City of Fayetteville Staff
Lt. Gary Farr - Fayette County Sheriff's Office
Martin Sas – Fayette County Citizen Representative
Mayor Gary Laggis - Town of Woolsey
Phil Mallon - Fayette County Staff
Randy Ognio - Fayette County BOC
Shayne Robinson - Peachtree City Citizen Representative

AGENDA

July 10, 2018 2:00 P.M.

- 1. Call to Order by Chair Randy Ognio
- 2. Ascertainment of Quorum
- 3. Acceptance of Meeting Agenda
- 4. Review and Approval of the June 5, 2018 Transportation Committee Meeting Minutes
- 5. Report of Committee Members
- Public Comment
- 7. Unfinished Business
 - a. Continued discussion on priority transportation projects;
 - b. Review of Fairburn's letter to GDOT for the SR 74 & I-85 Interchange project.
- New Business
 - a. Update on the Comprehensive Transportation Plan;
 - b. Concepts for the 2017 SPLOST projects
 - Kenwood Road School Zone
 - ii. Brogdon & New Hope Roads Intersection
 - iii. Redwine, Bernhard & Peachtree Parkway Intersection
 - iv. Ebenezer Church, Ebenezer & Spear Road
 - c. Chip Seal Preservation process on Huckaby Road & Robinson Road.
- 9. Adjournment