## TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

TC Chair Randy Ognio - Fayette County BOC Representative TC Vice Chair Council Member Kevin Madden - Peachtree City Chairman Lee Hearn – Fayette County BOC Mayor Gary Laggis - Town of Woolsey Mayor Edward Johnson - City of Fayetteville Maurice Ungaro - Town of Brooks Staff Martin Sas – Fayette County Citizen Representative Jaimi Tapp - Town of Tyrone Citizen Representative Sgt. Chris Robison - Fayette County Sheriff's Office Phil Mallon - Fayette County Staff Stanley Merantus – Fayette County Staff Takiyah Christian – Secretary, Fayette County Staff

FAYETTE COUNTY, GEORGIA 140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100 Fayetteville, Georgia 30214

## **AGENDA**

April 6, 2021 at 2:00 PM

- 1. Ascertainment of Quorum
- 2. Acceptance of Meeting Agenda
- 3. Review and Approval of March 9, 2021 Transportation Committee Meeting Minutes
- 4. Report of Committee Members
  - a. Brooks
  - b. Fayette County
    - i. SR 54 Widening Project
    - ii. Transit Funding from the ARP
    - iii. Crabapple Lane & golf cart request update
  - c. Fayetteville
  - d. Tyrone
  - e. Peachtree City
  - f. Woolsey
  - g. Others
- 5. Public Comment
- 6. New Business
  - Transportation Committee Role and Responsibilities Review of bylaws
  - b. 2017 SPLOST Project Updates
  - c. LMIG Off-System Safety Project Funding
  - d. McDonough Road Bridge evaluation
- 7. Adjournment