TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Randy Ognio, Committee Chair - Representative, Fayette County BOC Kevin Madden, Committee Vice Chair - Council Member, Peachtree City Lee Hearn – Chairman, Fayette County BOC Edward Johnson – Mayor, City of Fayetteville Gary Laggis – Mayor, Town of Woolsey Maurice Ungaro – Staff, Town of Brooks Phil Mallon – Staff, Fayette County Stanley Merantus – Staff, Fayette County Chris Robison – Sgt., Fayette County Sherriff's Office Martin Sas – Citizen Representative, Fayette County Jaimi Tapp – Citizen Representative, Town of Tyrone Takiyah Christian, Committee Secretary – Staff, Fayette County FAYETTE COUNTY, GEORGIA 140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100 Fayetteville, Georgia 30214

AGENDA May 4, 2021 2:00 PM

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Ascertainment of Quorum
- 3. Acceptance of Meeting Agenda
- 4. Review and Approval of the April 6, 2021 Transportation Committee Meeting Minutes
- 5. Review and Approval of the March 9, 2021 Transportation Committee Meeting Minutes
- 6. New Business
 - a. GDOT District 3 Preconstruction Engineer, Adam Smith
 - i. Project Updates
 - ii. Q&A
- 7. Report of Committee Members
 - a. Brooks
 - b. Fayette County
 - i. GDOT McDonough Road Bridge Detour Impact PI 0016579
 - ii. Reallocation of 2004 Transportation SPLOST Funds Veterans Pkwy (Antioch and Goza Roads)
 - c. Fayetteville
 - d. Peachtree City
 - e. Tyrone
 - f. Woolsey
 - g. Others
- 8. Public Comment
- 9. Unfinished Business

Agenda May 4, 2021 Page Number 2

- a. Committee Bylaws
- b. County Truck Routes
- c. Crash data
 - i. Banks & Ellis
 - ii. Hwy 85C & SR 85
 - iii. Morgan Mill & Hwy 85C
- 10. Adjournment