TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Randy Ognio, Committee Chair - Representative, Fayette County BOC Kevin Madden, Committee Vice Chair - Council Member, Peachtree City Lee Hearn - Chairman, Fayette County BOC Edward Johnson - Mayor, City of Fayetteville Gary Laggis - Mayor, Town of Woolsey Maurice Ungaro - Staff, Town of Brooks Phil Mallon - Staff, Fayette County Stanley Merantus - Staff, Fayette County Chris Robison - Sgt., Fayette County Sherriff's Office Martin Sas - Citizen Representative, Fayette County Jaimi Tapp - Citizen Representative, Town of Tyrone Takiyah Christian, Committee Secretary - Staff, Fayette County

FAYETTE COUNTY, GEORGIA 140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100 Fayetteville, Georgia 30214

AGENDA

July 13, 2021 2:00 PM

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Ascertainment of Quorum
- 3. Acceptance of Meeting Agenda
- 4. Review and Approval of the June 8, 2021 Transportation Committee Meeting Minutes
- 5. Report of Committee Members
 - a. Brooks
 - b. Fayette County
 - i. GDOT response letter for SR 85S widening project
 - ii. ARC's Regional Safety Taskforce
 - iii. ATL Authority's 2022 ATL Regional Transit Plan (ARTP)
 - c. Fayetteville
 - d. Peachtree City
 - e. Tyrone
 - f. Woolsey
 - g. Others
- 6. Public Comment
- 7. Unfinished Business
 - a. Committee Bylaws and Ordinance
 - i. Quorum
 - ii. Experience
 - iii. Motions
 - iv. Proxy
 - v. New Board Membership
 - b. County Truck Routes
- 8. New Business

- a. County SPLOST project updates
- 9. Adjournment