TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

FAYETTE COUNTY, GEORGIA

Chair – Vice Chair – Maurice Ungaro Secretary – Martin Sas 140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100 Fayetteville, GA 30214

FAYETTE COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE Meeting Agenda June 7, 2022 at 2:00PM

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Ascertainment of Quorum
- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. Approval of May Meeting Minutes
- 5. Report of Committee Members
 - a. Brooks
 - b. Fayette County
 - c. Fayetteville
 - d. Peachtree City
 - e. Tyrone
 - f. Woolsey
 - g. Other Members
- 6. Public Comment
- 7. Unfinished Business
 - a. Continued discussion of future Transportation Committee Meeting topics
- 8. New Business
 - a. Review of Fayette County's draft 2023 SPLOST projects Bryan Keller
 - b. Review of County's Comprehensive Transportation Plan project recommendations
- 9. Adjournment

FAYETTE COUNTY, GEORGIA

Chair – Vice Chair – Maurice Ungaro Secretary – Martin Sas 140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100 Fayetteville, GA 30214

Transportation Committee Membership

Position	Member	Contact Information
1. Brooks representative	Maurice Ungaro Manager, Town of Brooks	mungaro@brooksga.com 770-719-7666
2. Fayetteville representative	Chris Hindman Director, Public Services	chindman@fayetteville-ga.gov
3. Peachtree City representative	Kevin Madden Citizen, Peachtree City	atl maddens@bellsouth.net 404-918-9804
4. Tyrone representative	Jaimi Tapp Citizen, Town of Tyrone	jaimitiger@gmail.com
5. Woolsey representative	TBD	
6. Sheriff's Office representative	TBD	
7. Fayette Citizen Representative 1	Martin Sas Citizen, Fayette County	mkrs@mac.com
8. Fayette Citizen Representative 2	J.T. Rabun Citizen, Fayette County	jtrabun@yahoo.com
9. County staff	Phil Mallon Director, Public Works	pmallon@fayettecountyga.gov 770-320-6009
10. County staff	Deborah Bell Transportation Engineer, EMD	dbell@fayettecountyga.gov 770-320-6041
11. County staff	Vanessa Tigert Director, Water System	vtigert@fayettecountyga.gov