FAYETTE COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE Meeting Agenda September 13, 2022 at 2:00 PM

Special Meeting Location Peachtree City – City Hall 151 Willowbend Road Peachtree City, GA 30269

- 1. Welcome and Introductions Mayor Learnard
- 2. Call to Order Maurice Ungaro
- 3. Ascertainment of Quorum
- 4. Approval of Agenda
- 5. Approval of August Meeting Minutes
- 6. Report of Committee Members
 - a. Brooks
 - b. Fayette County
 - c. Fayetteville
 - d. Peachtree City
 - e. Tyrone
 - f. Woolsey
 - g. Other Members
- 7. Public Comment
- 8. Unfinished Business None
- 9. New Business
 - a. GDOT Project Updates
 - b. GDOT Discussion Topics
 - Implementation of no right-on-red from SR 74 SB to SR 54 WB
 - SR 54 West from SR 74 to Coweta County
 - i. Traffic Signal Synchronization, access management, new capacity
 - Huddleston Road dual left turn lanes
 - Status of GDOT R/W mowing and trash pick-up contract
 - Bipartisan Infrastructure Law / IIJA opportunities
- 10. Adjournment

Position		Member	Contact Information
1.	Brooks representative	Maurice Ungaro Manager, Town of Brooks	mungaro@brooksga.com 770-719-7666
2.	Fayetteville representative	Chris Hindman Director, Public Services	chindman@fayetteville-ga.gov
3.	Peachtree City representative	Jim Qualls Citizen, Peachtree City	ptcqualls@gmail.com
4.	Tyrone representative	Jaimi Tapp Citizen, Town of Tyrone	jaimitiger@gmail.com
5.	Woolsey representative	Caitlin Storc Citizen, Town of Woolsey	caitlin.storc@gmail.com
6.	Sheriff's Office representative	Sgt. Kris Purkey Fayette County Sheriff's Office	kpurkey@fayettecountyga.gov 770-461-6353
7.	Fayette Citizen Representative 1	Martin Sas <i>Citizen, Fayette County</i>	mkrs@mac.com
8.	Fayette Citizen Representative 2	J.T. Rabun Citizen, Fayette County	jtrabun@yahoo.com
9.	County staff	Phil Mallon Director, Public Works	pmallon@fayettecountyga.gov 770-320-6009
10	. County staff	Deborah Bell Director, Planning & Zoning	dbell@fayettecountyga.gov 770-320-6041
11	. County staff	Vanessa Tigert Director, Water System	vtigert@fayettecountyga.gov

Transportation Committee Membership