TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

FAYETTE COUNTY, GEORGIA

Chair – Maurice Ungaro Vice Chair – J.T. Rabun Secretary – Martin Sas 140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100 Fayetteville, GA 30214

FAYETTE COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE Meeting Agenda September 12, 2023 at 1:30 PM

Special Meeting Location
Peachtree City – City Hall
151 Willowbend Road
Peachtree City, GA 30269

- 1. Welcome and Introductions Mayor Learnard
- 2. Call to Order Maurice Ungaro
- 3. Ascertainment of Quorum
- 4. Approval of Agenda
- 5. Approval of August 2023 Meeting Minutes
- 6. Report of Committee Members
 - a. Brooks
 - b. Fayette County
 - c. Fayetteville
 - d. Peachtree City
 - e. Tyrone
 - f. Woolsev
 - g. Sheriff's Office
 - h. Water System
 - i. Citizen Representative
- 7. Public Comment
- 8. Unfinished Business None
- 9. New Business
 - a. GDOT Project Updates
 - b. GDOT Questions & Answers
 - PTC Huddleston Road dual left turn lanes
 - PTC SR 54 multi-use path bridge at Lake Peachtree
 - PTC SR 74 damaged sound wall replacement
 - Fayetteville pavement maintenance on SR 85 south
 - Fayetteville SR 85 LTLs onto Ellis Road
 - County SR 279 capacity or operational improvements
 - County DRIs, McDonough Road and the East Fayetteville Bypass

BREAK

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

FAYETTE COUNTY, GEORGIA

140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100 Fayetteville, GA 30214

Chair – Maurice Ungaro Vice Chair – J.T. Rabun Secretary – Martin Sas

c. Peachtree City Accessible Trail Marking Report (Keith Larson)

10. Adjournment

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Chair – Maurice Ungaro Vice Chair – J.T. Rabun Secretary – Martin Sas

FAYETTE COUNTY, GEORGIA

140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100 Fayetteville, GA 30214

Transportation Committee Membership

Position		Member	Contact Information
1.	Brooks representative	Maurice Ungaro Manager, Town of Brooks	mungaro@brooksga.com 770-719-7666
2.	Fayetteville representative	Chris Hindman Director, Public Services	chindman@fayetteville-ga.gov
3.	Peachtree City representative	David Borkowski City Engineer, Peachtree City	dborkowski@peachtree- city.org
4.	Tyrone representative	Jaimi Tapp Citizen, Town of Tyrone	
5.	Woolsey representative	Caitlin Storc Citizen, Town of Woolsey	
6.	Sheriff's Office representative	Sgt. Kris Purkey Fayette County Sheriff's Office	kpurkey@fayettecountyga.gov
7.	Fayette Citizen Representative 1	Martin Sas Citizen, Fayette County	
8.	Fayette Citizen Representative 2	J.T. Rabun Citizen, Fayette County	
9.	County staff	Phil Mallon Director, Public Works	pmallon@fayettecountyga.gov 770-320-6009
10	. County staff	Paola Kimbell Transportation Engineer	akimbell@fayettecountyga.gov
11	. County staff	Vanessa Tigert Director, Water System	vtigert@fayettecountyga.gov