

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE 140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100 Fayetteville, Georgia 30214

Agenda of Actions

September 12, 2023 1:30 PM

Committee Members Present: Maurice Ungaro - Chair, Manager. Town of Brooks

J.T. Rabun – Vice Chair, Citizen, Fayette County Chris Hindman – Director, Public Service, Fayetteville Martin Sas – Secretary, Citizen, Fayette County David Borkowski – City Engineer, Peachtree City Jaimi Tapp – Citizen, Town of Tyrone Caitlin Storc – Citizen, Town of Woolsey Sgt. Kris Purkey – Fayette County Sheriff's Office Phil Mallon – Director, Public Works, Fayette County Paola Kimbell – Transportation Engineer, Fayette County Vaneesa Tigert – Director, Water System Brooke Macayan, Secretary – Staff, Fayette County

Committee Members Absent: David Borkowski

1. Call to Order

Committee Chair Ungaro called the September 12, 2023 meeting to order at 1:32 PM.

2. Ascertainment of Quorum

Committee Chair Ungaro acknowledged that a quorum of the Transportation Committee was present. Maurice Ungaro, Chris Hindman, John Schnick (for David Borkowski), Caitlin Storc, Jaimi Tapp, Sgt. Kris Purkey, Martin Sas, J.T. Rabun, Phil Mallon, Paola Kimbell, and Vanessa Tigert.

3. Acceptance of Meeting Agenda

Committee Chair Ungaro asked the Committee to move the Unfinished Business up in the agenda. The Unfinished Business will be before the Report of Committee. Mr. Rabun made a motion to accept the meeting agenda, Ms. Tigert seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously, 11:0.

4. Review and Approval of the August 1, 2023 Transportation Committee Meeting Minutes. The motion to approve the August 1, 2023 meeting minutes was made by Mr. Rabun. Mr. Sas second

The motion to approve the August 1, 2023 meeting minutes was made by Mr. Rabun. Mr. Sas second the motion. The motion passed 10:0:1. Jaimi Tapp abstain.

5. Report of Committee Members

- a. Brooks No action taken
- b. Fayette County No action taken
- c. Fayetteville No action taken
- d. Peachtree City No action taken
- e. Tyrone No action taken
- f. Woolsey No action taken
- **6. Public Comment** None
- 7. Unfinished Business None
- **8.** New Business None

9. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 2:42 pm. Ms. Tigert made a motion to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Mr. Hindman and it passed unanimously, 11:0.