

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE 140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100 Fayetteville, Georgia 30214

Agenda of Actions

November 14, 2023 1:30 PM

Committee Members Present: Maurice Ungaro - Chair, Manager, Town of Brooks

J.T. Rabun – Vice Chair, Citizen, Fayette

Chris Hindman – Director, Public Service, Fayetteville

David Borkowski - City Engineer, Peachtree City

Jaimi Tapp Citizen, Town of Tyrone

Caitlin Storc - Citizen, Town of Woolsey

Sgt. Kris Purkey – Fayette County Sheriff's Office

Martin Sas – Citizen, Fayette County

Phil Mallon – Director, Public Works, Fayette County

Paola Kimbell – Transportation Engineer, Fayette County

Vaneesa Tigert – Director, Water System

Brooke Macayan – Secretary, Staff, Fayette County

Committee Members Absent:

1. Call to Order

Committee Chair Ungaro called the November 14, 2023 meeting to order at 1:30 PM.

2. Ascertainment of Quorum

Committee Vice Chair Rabun acknowledged that a quorum of the Transportation Committee was present. J.T. Rabun, Chris Hindman, John Schnick (for David Borkowski), Caitlin Store, Sgt. Kris Purkey, Martin Sas, Phil Mallon, Paola Kimbell, and Vanessa Tigert.

3. Acceptance of Meeting Agenda

Committee Vice Chair Rabun asked the Committee to move the Unfinished Business up in the agenda. The Unfinished Business will be before the Report of Committee. Sas made a motion to accept the meeting agenda with the change in the meeting's order of business. Hindman seconded the motion. It passed unanimously, 9:0.

4. Review and Approval of the September 12, 2023 Transportation Committee Meeting Minutes The motion to approve the September 12, 2023 meeting minutes was made by Mr. Hindman. Mr. Mallon second the motion. The motion passed 9:0.

5. Report of Committee Members

- a. Brooks No action taken
- b. Fayette County No action taken
- c. Fayetteville No action taken
- d. Peachtree City No action taken
- e. Tyrone No action taken
- f. Woolsey No action taken
- 6. Public Comment None
- 7. Unfinished Business None
- **8.** New Business None

9. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 3:01 PM. Mr. Rabun made a motion to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Mrs. Tigert and it passed unanimously 9:0.