

#### TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE 140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100 Fayetteville, Georgia 30214

## **Agenda of Actions**

January 9, 2024 1:30 PM

Committee Members Present: Maurice Ungaro - Chair, Manager. Town of Brooks

J.T. Rabun – Vice Chair, Citizen, Fayette County
Chris Hindman – Director, Public Service, Fayetteville
Martin Sas – Secretary, Citizen, Fayette County
David Borkowski – City Engineer, Peachtree City
Jaimi Tapp – Citizen, Town of Tyrone
Caitlin Storc – Citizen, Town of Woolsey
Sgt. Kris Purkey – Fayette County Sheriff's Office
Phil Mallon – Director, Public Works, Fayette County
Paola Kimbell – Transportation Engineer, Fayette County
Vaneesa Tigert – Director, Water System
Brooke Macayan, Secretary – Staff, Fayette County

#### **Committee Members Absent:**

#### 1. Call to Order

Committee Chair Ungaro called the January 9, 2024 meeting to order at 1:33 PM.

#### 2. Ascertainment of Quorum

Committee Chair Ungaro acknowledged that a quorum of the Transportation Committee was present. Maurice Ungaro, Chris Hindman, John Schnick (for David Borkowski), Caitlin Storc, Jaimi Tapp, Sgt. Kris Purkey, Martin Sas, J.T. Rabun, Phil Mallon, Paola Kimbell, and Vanessa Tigert.

#### 3. Acceptance of Meeting Agenda

Ms. Tigert made a motion to accept the meeting agenda, Mr. Rabun seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously, 11:0.

#### 4. Acceptance of 2024 Meeting Schedule

Committee Chair Ungaro asked the Committee to approve 2024 Meeting schedule. Mr. Sas made a motion to accept the meeting agenda, Mr. Mallon seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously, 11:0.

# 5. Review and Approval of the November 14, 2023 Transportation Committee Meeting Minutes.

The motion to approve the November 14, 2023 meeting minutes was made by Mr. Ungaro. Mr. Mallon second the motion. The motion passed 11:0.

## 6. Report of Committee Members

- a. Brooks No action taken
- b. Fayette County No action taken
- c. Fayetteville No action taken
- d. Peachtree City No action taken
- e. Tyrone No action taken
- f. Woolsey No action taken
- 7. Public Comment None
- 8. Unfinished Business None
- 9. New Business None

## 10. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 3:32 pm. Ms. Tigert made a motion to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Mr. Hindman and it passed unanimously, 11:0.