

Agenda of Actions May 7, 2024 1:30 PM

Committee Members Present: Maurice Ungaro - Chair, Manager. Town of Brooks J.T. Rabun – Vice Chair, Citizen, Fayette County Cajen Rhodes – Deputy Director, Public Service, Fayetteville Martin Sas – Secretary, Citizen, Fayette County David Borkowski – City Engineer, Peachtree City Jaimi Tapp – Citizen, Town of Tyrone Caitlin Storc – Citizen, Town of Woolsey Sgt. Kris Purkey – Fayette County Sheriff's Office Phil Mallon – Director, Public Works, Fayette County Paola Kimbell – Transportation Engineer, Fayette County Vanessa Tigert – Director, Water System Lesley Peters, Secretary – Staff, Fayette County

Committee Members Absent:

- 1. Call to Order Committee Chair Ungaro called the May 7, 2024, meeting to order at 1:30 PM.
- 2. Ascertainment of Quorum

Committee Chair Ungaro acknowledged that a quorum of the Transportation Committee was present. Maurice Ungaro, Jaimi Tapp, Cajen Rhodes, David Borkowski, Caitlin Storc, Martin Sas, J.T. Rabun, Vanessa Tigert, Sgt Kris Purkey, Phil Mallon, and Paola Kimbell.

3. Acceptance of Meeting Agenda

Ms. Tigert made a motion to accept the meeting agenda, Mrs. Storc seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously, 11:0.

4. Review and Approval of the February 6, 2024 and March 5, 2024 Transportation Committee Meeting Minutes.

The motion to approve the February 6 and March 5, 2024, meeting minutes was made by Mr. Mallon. Mr. Sas seconded the motion The motion passed 11:0.

5. Report of Committee Members

- a. Brooks No action taken
- b. Fayette County No action taken
- c. Fayetteville No action taken
- d. Peachtree City No action taken
- e. Tyrone No action taken
- f. Woolsey No action taken
- 6. Public Comment None
- 7. Unfinished Business None
- 8. New Business None

9. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 3:36 pm. Ms. Tigert made a motion to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Mr. Rabun, and it passed unanimously, 11:0.