

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE 140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100 Fayetteville, Georgia 30214

Agenda of Actions

August 6, 2024 1:30 PM

Committee Members Present: Maurice Ungaro - Chair, Manager. Town of Brooks

J.T. Rabun – Vice Chair, Citizen, Fayette County Chris Hindman – Director, Public Service, Fayetteville Martin Sas – Secretary, Citizen, Fayette County David Borkowski – City Engineer, Peachtree City Phil Mallon – Director, Public Works, Fayette County Paola Kimbell – Transportation Engineer, Fayette County

Vanessa Tigert – Director, Water System

Phillip Trocquet-Assistant Town Manager, Town of Tyrone

Lesley Peters-Staff, Fayette County

Committee Members Absent: Sgt. Kris Purkey – Fayette County Sheriff's Office

1. Call to Order

Committee Chair Ungaro called the August 6, 2024 meeting to order at 1:34pm.

2. Ascertainment of Quorum

Committee Chair Ungaro acknowledged that a quorum of the Transportation Committee was present. Maurice Ungaro, J.T. Rabun, Chris Hindman, Martin Sas, David Borkowski, Phil Mallon, Paola Kimbell, Vanessa Tigert, Phillip Trocquet.

3. Acceptance of Meeting Agenda

Mr. Hindan made a motion to accept the meeting agenda Ms. Tigert second the motion. The motion passed unanimously, 9:0.

4. Review and Approval of the July **9**, 2024 Transportation Committee Meeting Minutes. The motion to approve the July **9**, 2024 meeting minutes was made by Mr. Rabun. Ms. Tigert second the motion. The motion passed **9**:0.

5. Report of Committee Members

- a. Brooks No action taken
- b. Fayette County No action taken
- c. Fayetteville No action taken
- d. Peachtree City No action taken
- e. Tyrone No action taken
- f. Woolsey No action taken
- g. Fayette County Water System No action taken
- h. Fayette County Sheriff's Office No action taken

6. Public Comment – None

7. Unfinished Business – None

8. New Business

- a. Fayette County SPLOST reallocations
- b. Review and update of Path Projects in the CTP

9. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 3:30 pm. Mrs. Kimball made a motion to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Mr. Hindman, and it passed unanimously, 9:0.