Chair – Maurice Ungaro Vice Chair – J.T. Rabun Secretary – Martin Sas 140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100 Fayetteville, GA 30214

FAYETTE COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Meeting Agenda

September 10, 2024 at 1:30 PM

Fayetteville City Hall

Training Room

210 Stonewall Ave West

Fayetteville, GA 30214

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Ascertainment of Quorum
- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. Approval of Meeting Minutes
- 5. Report of Committee Members
 - a. Brooks
 - b. Fayette County
 - c. Fayetteville
 - d. Peachtree City
 - e. Tyrone
 - f. Woolsey
 - g. Fayette County Water System
 - h. Fayette County Sheriff's Office
 - i. Citizen Representatives
- 6. Public Comment
- 7. Unfinished Business
- 8. New Business
- 9. Adjournment

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Chair – Maurice Ungaro Vice Chair – J.T. Rabun Secretary – Martin Sas

FAYETTE COUNTY, GEORGIA

140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100 Fayetteville, GA 30214

Transportation Committee Membership

Position		Member	Contact Information
1.	Brooks Representative	Maurice Ungaro Manager, Town of Brooks	mungaro@brooksga.com 770-719-7666
2.	Fayetteville Representative	Chris Hindman Director, Public Services	chindman@fayetteville-ga.gov
3.	Peachtree City Representative	David Borkowski City Engineer, Peachtree City	dborkowski@peachtree- city.org
4.	Tyrone Representative	Jaimi Tapp Citizen, Town of Tyrone	
5.	Woolsey Representative	Vacant Citizen, Town of Woolsey	
6.	Sheriff's Office Representative	Sgt. Kris Purkey Fayette County Sheriff's Office	kpurkey@fayettecountyga.gov 770-461-6353
7.	Fayette Citizen Representative 1	Martin Sas Citizen, Fayette County	
8.	Fayette Citizen Representative 2	J.T. Rabun Citizen, Fayette County	
9.	County staff	Phil Mallon Director, Public Works	pmallon@fayettecountyga.gov 770-320-6009
10	. County staff	Paola Kimbell Transportation Engineer	akimbell@fayettecountyga.gov 770-320-6041
11	. County staff	Vanessa Tigert Director, Water System	vtigert@fayettecountyga.gov 770-320-6016