Water Committee Action Agenda June 24, 2020 8:00 A.M.

Committee Members Present: Pete Frisina, Chair

Vanessa Tigert, Vice Chair

Steve Rapson, County Administrator

Charles Oddo, Commissioner

Jimmy Preau Frank Destadio

Absent: Bill Holland

Committee Non-Voting Members: Dennis Davenport, County Attorney

Jason Bodwell, CH2M/Jacobs (by phone)

Other Staff: Russell Ray, John Caldwell, Bryan Keller,

Casey Williamson, Susan Lee

Carrie Gibby, Water Committee Clerk

Call to Order

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM THE MARCH 11, 2020 MEETING

Frank Destadio made the motion and Vanessa Tigert seconded to approve the minutes from the meeting on March 11, 2020. The motion passed unanimously.

2. WATERLINE EXTENSION POLICY AND STANDARDS

No Action Taken.

3. AMERICAN RIVERS GRANT UPDATE

No Action Taken.

4. WATER FACILITIES UPDATE

Frank Destadio made the motion and Vanessa Tigert seconded to replicate the Filter Magic Zero2Waste process at South Fayette Water Treatment Plant. The motion passed unanimously.

5. PUBLIC COMMENT.

Steve Rapson made the motion and Vanessa Tigert seconded to include the septic tank mailer as a water bill insert. The motion passed unanimously.

6. ADJOURNMENT.

Jimmy Preau made a motion to adjourn the Water Committee June 24, 2020 meeting. Frank Destadio seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

There being no further business the Water Committee was adjourned at 9:15 a.m.

Carrie Gibby

Water Committee Clerk