Water Committee Action Agenda July 22, 2020 8:00 A.M.

\_\_\_\_\_

Committee Members Present: Pete Frisina, Chairman

Vanessa Tigert, Vice Chairman Steve Rapson, County Administrator

Charles Oddo, Commissioner

Jimmy Preau Frank Destadio

Bill Holland (by phone)

Committee Non-Voting Members: Dennis Davenport, County Attorney

Jason Bodwell, CH2M/Jacobs (by phone)

Other Staff: Russell Ray, John Caldwell, Natasha Duggan

Casey Williamson, Susan Lee

Carrie Gibby, Water Committee Clerk

\_\_\_\_\_

#### Call to Order

### 1. ADD ITEM TO AGENDA

Pete Frisina made the motion and Vanessa Tigert seconded to add an item to the agenda to discuss extending the Lake McIntosh Park hours. The motion passed unanimously.

# 2. <u>DISCUSSION TO EXTEND LAKE MCINTOSH PARK HOURS</u>

Steve Rapson made the motion and Frank Destadio seconded to extend the closing hours of Lake McIntosh Park on Thursday, July 23, 2020 and Saturday, July 25, 2020 to 10:30p.m. The motion passed unanimously.

### 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM THE JUNE 24, 2020 MEETING

Jimmy Preau made the motion and Frank Destadio seconded to approve the minutes from the meeting on June 24, 2020. The motion passed unanimously.

### 4. APPROVAL OF WATERLINE EXTENSION POLICY

Vanessa Tigert made the motion and Steve Rapson seconded to provide recommendation to the Board of Commissioners to approve the Waterline Extension policy with the understanding that Dennis Davenport will update the wording to include property owners are responsible for all direct and indirect cost associated with the waterline extension. The motion passed unanimously.

### 5. <u>DISCUSSION OF INSTALLATION STANDARDS</u>

Vanessa Tigert made the motion to table this item until the meeting on August 26, 2020. The motion passed unanimously.

# 6. WATER FACILITIES UPDATE

No action taken.

### 7. PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment.

8.	ADJOL	JRNMENT
----	-------	---------

Frank Destadio made a motion to adjourn the Water Committee July 22, 2020 meeting and Jimmy Preau seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

There being no further business the Water Committee was adjourned at 8:55 a.m.

Carrie Gibby

Water Committee Clerk