Public Notices

Notice For Call of SPLOST March 21, 2023 Special Election

View Notice


Public Notice of Logic & Accuracy Testing
for the Fayette County March 21st , 2023, Special SPLOST Election

View Notice


Intent to Process or Tabulate Early
for the Fayette County March 21st , 2023, Special SPLOST Election

View Notice


DID YOU VOTE A PROVISIONAL BALLOT THIS ELECTION?

IF YES, PLEASE CALL 1-833- 547- 8683 (VOTE) TO DISCOVER IF YOUR PROVISIONAL BALLOT WAS COUNTED.

The Board of Elections and Voter Registration is responsible for administering honest, fair, and impartial federal, state, and local elections and for maintaining accurate voter registration records. All work is carried out under the guidelines of federal and state laws.

Advance/In Person Voting

Fayette County Elections and Voter Registration and The Board Members would like to remind the citizens of Fayette County that voting Advance/In Person is the same as voting absentee. Your voting record will reflect “Absentee Ballot” if you choose to vote early. If you choose to vote on Election Day at your polling location, your voting history will be notated with the word “Regular.”


Board Meetings

Regularly Scheduled meetings of the Fayette County Board of Elections & Voter Registration are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. at the Fayette County Administrative Complex located at 140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 100.


Members of the Board of Elections and Voter Registration

Aaron Wright, Chairman - (C) 404-580-9553
Email: awright@fayettecountyga.gov

Gary Rower, Member - (C) 678-201-1256
Email: grower@fayettecountyga.gov

Darryl Hicks, Member - (C) 404-558-1791
Email: dhicks@fayettecountyga.gov

Office Staff

Brian W. Hill
Director of Elections and Voter Registration
Phone: 770.305.5138
Fax: 770.719.5585
bhill@fayettecountyga.gov

Maria Chevere
Fayette County Registrar
Phone: 770.305.5308
Fax: 770.719.5539
mchevere@fayettecountyga.gov

April Crosby
Elections Supervisor
Phone: 770.305.5139
Fax: 770.719.5539
Acrosby@fayettecountyga.gov

Gaynell Ramessar
Chief Deputy County Registrar
Phone: 770.305.5308
Fax: 770.719.5554
gramessar@fayettecountyga.gov

Margaret Johnson
Elections Coordinator
Phone: 770.305.5141
Fax: 770.719.5449
mjohnson1@fayettecountyga.gov

Beverly Daniel
Elections Clerk
Phone: 770.305.5443
bdaniel@fayettecountyga.gov

Haejung Tonnesen
Elections Clerk
Phone: 770.305.5222
htonnesen@fayettecountyga.gov


Links:

More information about upcoming elections can be found on the following websites:

Peachtree City Municipal Election Information
www.peachtree-city.org/election

Republican Party of Fayette County
Randy Ognio – Chairman
174 North Glynn Street
Fayetteville, GA 30214

www.MyFayetteGOP.org
randyvofcgop@gmail.com

Democratic Party of Fayette County
Carolyn Fludd – Chairman
P.O. Box 1223
Fayetteville, GA  30214
(678) 232-6183

Meeting Location:
IHOP
705 North Jeff Davis Drive
Fayetteville, GA 30214

www.gafayettedems.org/
info@gafayettedems.org

United States Federal Government
http://firstgov.gov